Five Little Known Facts About the Denver Broncos

Five Little Known Facts About the Denver BroncosFive Little Known Facts About the Denver Broncos

The Denver Broncos came into pro football as one of the original groups of the American Football League in 1960. They eventually merged into the NFL in 1970 with the rest of the AFL groups and have since had an impressive run that contains loads of Super Bowl appearances, and even a number of league titles. Along the way in which, the Broncos have also had an remarkable latitude of players too. Here is a look at five fun facts concerning the good Denver Broncos.

1. From 2002 to 2009, a span of seven seasons, the Denver Broncos had a different leading rusher equally season: Clinton Portis, Ruben Droughns, Mike Anderson, Tatum Bell, Selvin Young, Peyton Hillis, and Knowshon Moreno.

2. The top five fumblers in team history are John Elway (137), Floyd Little (32), Brian Griese (31), Craig Morton (28), and Sammy Winder (28).

3. The longest touchdown run in Denver Broncos history was performed by Gene Mingo and went for 82 yards.

four. Broncos star wide receiver Rod Smith is the sole undrafted free agent to ever surpass 10,000 yards receiving during their career.

5. Only three Broncos defensive players have ever accumulated more than 1,000 tackles during their career: Dennis Smith (1152), Karl Mecklenburg (1104), and Steve Atwater (1038).

The Broncos seem to continually put together impressive seasons and play in crucial games. The team does its least difficult to always accumulate shrewdpermanent players and its fans are some of th least difficult in the league. There is no doubt that Denver will remain one of the more popular and overall superior groups in the league for years to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *